The Jazz Network CD Reviews by Steve Getz

Information

The Jazz Network CD Reviews by Steve Getz

For those of you that are interested in having an Ad-Editorial CD review done of your current project and posted on the front page, list your name here so that you can be contacted.

Members: 39
Latest Activity: Mar 10

Discussion Forum

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of The Jazz Network CD Reviews by Steve Getz to add comments!

Comment by BOB NIEDERRITER on May 19, 2009 at 2:24pm
I would like to have you review my CD

Thanks , Bob


Bob%20NiederriterQuantcast
Comment by retail on May 4, 2009 at 3:25pm

retail: piano & voice
words & music: Gilbert Kaneda
Copyright 2009 SEdance Music (BMI)

http://www.myspace.com/retail

"A 21st century poet with deep running roots."

www.soundclick.com/retail
www.cafepress.com/r3tail
http://soundtrack.mtv.com/profile/retail
www.xrl.us/retailCD


http://gilbertkaneda.tripod.com

http://www.freekibblekat.com/

Gilbert Kaneda's Profile
Gilbert Kaneda's Facebook profile
Create Your Badge
Comment by James Barela on April 9, 2009 at 1:00am
I would love to have my stuff reviewed.

James
www.blu7music.com
Comment by Peggie Perkins on February 10, 2009 at 2:01am
Hello Steve, How may I go about getting a review of my CD "At LAst" from you?
Thank you kindly,
Love and Music, Peggie Perkins
Comment by The Maker of All Music on February 9, 2009 at 8:56am
Hello,

IN search of a CD Reviewer for The Maker of All Music's DAYS COLLECTION: Weekend Edition (3 Disc Set - Saturday, Sunday, Friday). How do we go about submitting the set to you to review?
Comment by Jaijai Jackson on February 2, 2009 at 2:17pm

CD REVIEW: " BRAND NEW DAY" -KATHLEEN GORMAN
BY: STEVE GETZ WRITER/THE JAZZ NETWORK

O Canada! News flash! I have just been introduced to one of the most highly creative and refreshing Jazz and Popular Vocalists on the scene today: Ms. Kathleen Gorman, who hails from Toronto, Canada! Kathleen is a real polished and professional Vocalist and Pianist. She leads an accomplished and vibrant ensemble of musicians from Toronto on her new release," Brand New Day", which is available as of December 10th of this year on CDBaby.

Her voice has a certain sophistication and grace: A beautiful, refined and elegant instrument which conveys love and a certain sense of longing. Ms. Gorman is a song stylist who has crafted her very own, singular approach to the art of singing which is remarkable as we live in an age where singers usually don't embrace individuality and often emulate the vocal stylings of others. My hat is off to any Artist who has the courage and patience to find their own voice! The eleven (11) Tracks on this CD comprise " a mixed bag" of musical styles, from Jazz, Popular and Classical! All of the tracks are original compositions, no covers or standards. It's a fine showcase for this gifted performer and composer!

My favorite tracks are the opener, "No More Room", which is an upbeat, swinging tune highlighting from the very start, Kathleen's beautiful and well rounded voice. It's "an ear catcher"! She draws you in displaying an energy and vitality, introducing you the listener, to her lovely voice which stays with you long after the music has been played! I also enjoyed "Far Too Late" for her sensitivity and tenderness. "Rialto" is an instrumental which showcases Ms. Gorman as an accomplished Pianist. The tune has a certain curious haunting quality, at least to this listener.

I highly recommend this new release, "Brand New Day"! Congratulations, Kathleen Gorman! Canada and the World should be so proud to embrace this gifted Artist!

Steve Getz
The Jazz Network



dividers Pictures, Images and Photos



Being a part of the Jazz Network is both an inspiring and rewarding experience. This is such a world class group of jazz professionals and promoters, and to meet, hear and interact with such talented and creative individuals is truly a blessing. I have made friends with such wonderful, kind, giving people in here, which confirms my belief that lovers of jazz are truly special, sensitive and soulful people. I am truly honored to have my new CD, "Brand New Day" reviewed by the multi-talented Steve Getz, and am delighted to have this amazing opportunity to present my new album to such an outstanding musical network of people.

Many thanks to the generous Jaijai Jackson, who provides all of us with a vibrant " home" to share, listen and learn from one another, in the spirit of friendship, respect and acceptance. There are musicians and industry professionals here with a wealth of knowledge, talents and gifts that inspire me on so many levels. Best wishes to everyone in the Jazz Network, and many thanks for the friendship and support which always uplifts and encourages me to continue to reach for my dreams, and to believe in myself and my talents.

May 2009 bring everyone in the Jazz Network continued success and creativity!

~ Kathleen Gorman ~

dividers Pictures, Images and Photos
Comment by Andy Kotz on January 25, 2009 at 10:46pm
Looking for someone to review my CD... need to pad my Bio and cover letter!! To get an idea of the music on my CD, please visit my player here at TJN and shoot me a message... Thank you in advance, for your time. --Andy
Comment by Jaijai Jackson on January 10, 2009 at 2:13pm
KEVYN LETTAU & PETER SPRAGUE- "WHAT IS ENOUGH"
REVIEW BY STEVE GETZ/THE JAZZ NETWORK,NOVEMBER,2008

Vocalist Kevyn Lettau teams up with Guitarist/Producer Peter Sprague to offer the jazz world a lively,vibrant recording of originals and standards,on the recording,entitled,What Is Enough?.
The Los Angeles based singer engages us,the listener,with twelve songs,highlighting the voice of Ms.Lettau,who possesses a light,lively and sensual voice.She has the most important ingredient of any song stylist: Her voice,her sound,is uniquely her own! She doesn't invite or attempt comparisons to other vocalists.Mr.Sprague is a talented,accomplished,polished and sensitive accompanist.The sound of his acoustic guitar is somewhat reminiscent of the late legendary brazilian guitarist and composer,Luiz Bonfa.His execution of notes and chords on his guitar are flawless,clean and concise.

I particularly enjoyed their musical reading of "The Waters Of March",the Antonio Carlos Jobim tune,which is now considered a standard.Ms. Lettau comes up with a refreshing rendition, which is the mark of a gifted performer.She sings the lyrics in both english and impeccable portugese.
This writer first became aware of Kevyn Lettau when she sang "Blackbird" on a tenor saxophonist Harry Allen recording.She has grown by leaps and bounds since I first heard her voice.She has developed into a truly well defined,musical professional, with a voice and spirit which again I say, is truly her very own! This is a beautiful recording,which I highly suggest you listen to! Bravo! -Steve Getz/The Jazz Network
Comment by Pascale Forté on December 10, 2008 at 11:20am
Hello everybody !
I'm happy to share with you all the very first review on the cd "Oscar...a tribute", from French pianist Serge Forté.
You can read that review, from Karl Stober (TJN's member) on Jazzreview
You can also visit my page and give your comments. All the best from Paris, France
Comment by Cres O'Neal on November 22, 2008 at 7:49pm
Hey All

Wow, it's finally done!! My brand new Christmas CD (which also happens to be my first), Celebrate the Holidays, is now available for individual downloads. Just go to www.cresonealmusic.com, and click the recordings link. The CD itself will be available in two weeks. You can pre-order your copy now if you wish. I have some of the hottest musicians around joining me in this project.

I am so excited. I want to thank you all in advance for your support; and, well, just enjoy.

Cres
 

Members (39)

 
 
 

Photos

Loading…
  • Add Photos
  • View All

Badge

Loading…

SPOTLIGHTED ARTISTS AND BUSINESSES:b

blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos

blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos

blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos

blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos

blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos

blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos

blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos

blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos
blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos

blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos

 
 

 

blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos

blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos

Support The Jazz Network Worldwide

 

blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos
suggestions Pictures, Images and Photos


Click the image to give us your ideas for great festivals, events, fundraisers, sponsors, investors, etc. Let's combine our databases to bring us all to the next level of networking!

blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos
DISCLAIMER Pictures, Images and Photos
The Jazz Network reserves the right to approve, decline or ban membership at anytime without notice at its own discretion.

blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos

THE JAZZ NETWORK WORLDWIDE IS AN ORIGINAL ENTITY AND SOLE PROPRIETOR AND HAS NEVER PARTNERED OR AFFILIATED ITSELF WITH ANY OTHER JAZZ NETWORK THAT EXISTS THAT HAS A SIMILAR INTERFACE TO OUR ORIGINAL INTELLECTUAL PROPERTIES, LAYOUT, ADVERTISEMENTS AND GRAPHIC DESIGN.

blinking divider Pictures, Images and Photos

 

© 2014   Created by Jaijai Jackson.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

googled77eeec400d24e5e.html